A Fresh Start!

Welcome to Avian Ambition! For first time readers, please check out this page to read more about my pets and I, or just keep on reading to find out more about Avian Ambition…

There are two main reasons why I started this blog, and I’ll write more about them below, but for now I will just say that this blog will focus on me, Kassidy, and my life with pets. My recent interest in becoming an avian vet will also lead to posts about the useful information I find during my research on birds. Other things I might write about are just life in general, holidays, or other important events. The main topic that I will regularly be posting about is my pets though, because they are what I enjoy writing about the most.

This blog’s name partially originated from my intentions of owning a larger parrot in the future, and it is one reason why I started this blog. I’ve always wanted to get a Yellow Sided Green Cheek Conure ever since I met one last year in a pet store. His name was Tiki, and he was just such a sweetie pie. My remaining two male budgies, Kasper and Froot Loop, both passed away suddenly on October 30, 2011, so it’s been lonely and sad without any birds in the house. I can’t wait to get another bird when I do. I’ve only ever owned budgies and finches so it will be different and exciting to finally have a larger bird. While I anticipate the arrival of my future bird, I will prepare myself by researching and also posting about it here. That way, I will have the information I learn about Green Cheeks all in one spot for future reference.

The other reason why I wanted to begin writing a new blog is because I wanted a fresh start in blogging. I used to write another blog called Kritter Krazy. It was fine for a while, but I started to slack with my posts and I completely stopped posting after Kasper and Froot Loop passed away. They were, after all, the main thing I wrote about in most of my posts. I didn’t plan on getting any other birds for a while, so I decided to shut down that blog, and start fresh here at Avian Ambition. Hopefully now after going through the experience of my first blog, I’ll be able to have a new and improved blog as a result.

So all in all, this blog will be about my future as I think ahead for the arrival of a new fid (feathered kid), and my future career as an avian veterinarian. Thanks for reading everyone, I hope you enjoy the rest of my blog!

2 Comments to “A Fresh Start!”

  1. Happy New Year! Glad to see you have a new blog. I like the name you chose.

Comment Down Here!

