Thinking About the Future

I realized today that saying I want to become an avian veterinarian this early will not be as realistic as I thought it would be. If I want to be an avian veterinarian when I go to college or university, then so be it. But like I said, I realized that I might not actually end up wanting to become one after all. Things might change; things like my dislikes + likes, decisions, goals, and dreams will alter at least a bit. One thing I know for sure though is that I want to at least work with animals in some sort of way.

Whether it might be a vet, a vet tech, zookeeper, volunteer in a shelter, breeder, groomer, trainer, or even just working at a pet store that I support, that is what I want to do. Many people my age that I know now are totally unsure of what they want to do in their future. There are also those that are dead-set on something, not even thinking about careers, or keep changing their minds about things. I think that I might be included with the group who have a bit of an idea of what they want to do. Something as serious, or as difficult, as being an avian vet looks challenging to me now and might not be what I want. But I still hope that I will have the fortunate chance to work with animals, and have a career that I enjoy and love. Some don’t even get to have this.

I don’t really want to go too in depth with this post, because that isn’t my style. Tonight I just felt like posting something here to remind myself in the future that whatever happens is meant to be, and that I should embrace it.

Comment Down Here!

