Another App Put to Good Use

While we are still talking about my new iPad, I thought that I would mention this really great app called Pocket. Pocket is an app that basically allows you to save great websites that you find while browsing, so that you can read them at a later time. It has beautiful graphics, and is the perfect app to use for saving and reading articles from the Internet so that you can read them at any time you want.

20120626-221618.jpg

A Peak in my Pocket

What I like about this app is that the articles you save on your account will automatically sync with any other gadgets that you have the Pocket app on. These will be available to view at any time; even when there is no Wi-Fi connection. To save a link, you simply go browsing through the web; email the link to your Pocket account; and open the Pocket app to refresh. It gives you a whole introduction of how to get started when you download it anyways.

20120626-221613.jpg

Different Viewing Options (Page, or Scrolling)

The reason why I mentioned this app is because of what I use it for. I use it to save the links of informative articles and websites that I come upon while browsing through information on pet birds in general. It sorts these articles in such a way that it feels like it is a book; custom made by myself. The information is well presented, I can add tags to easily find the ones I want, I can search key words to quickly find the information I want, and all of this is done in one little app. It is one of the best research aids that I have ever come across for online info, and I think that any bird owner that also owns an Apple interactive device that is compatible with Pocket (iPads, iPods, iPhones, etc.) should use this awesome app.

20120626-222157.jpg

The Different Themes (Light, Dark, and Sepia)

You can choose your very own tags to attach to each article. These are a great way to have a way to sort and organize the articles, but also have some way to easily access specific types of content. You also have the option of changing the details in the article like font, font size, content alignment, page theme color, and page flipping (on/off). There is also a feature that allows you to share the article view with other people via Twitter, Facebook, Email, and so on. I’m definitely in love with this app.

20120626-221642.jpg

Different Sharing Options

If you have any more questions about Pocket, you can feel free to ask me below in the comment section. Thanks for reading!

Comment Down Here!

